Book appointment

OZMO - Orthopedics Center Munich East

2023 Focus Siegel - Gold - Sportorthopädie2023 Focus Siegel - Gold - Hüftchirurgie

Your innovative specialist center for orthopedics

Mobility and agility are cornerstones of quality of life. At the Orthopaedic Center Munich East, your health is the center of attention. We look after you with a team of experts in a class of its own: three highly qualified specialists who, thanks to many years of experience and comprehensive training and further education, are esteemed specialists who have won many awards.

Our wide-ranging expertise in orthopedics and an experienced eye for your needs are the basis for our customized diagnostics and treatment. We rely on the most modern examination and treatment methods, which we pursue with the highest standards at the Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost.

Our practices

Here you can find us, we are looking forward to your visit.

Our offer

More about medical services at OZMO.

Our partners

We work closely with the Radiological Center Munich East

+26000

surgical interventions

+183500

successful treatments

+68

Years experience

Our team of doctors: Experienced specialists at the Orthopedic Center Munich East (OZMO)

We are three highly qualified and experienced orthopedic specialists. We are at your disposal for comprehensive diagnostic clarification and efficient treatments for all complaints of the musculoskeletal system. As experts, we bring various focal points to our service portfolio, which benefits from our extensive experience and a high level of expertise in treatment.

Supported by a great practice team consisting of colleagues, medical assistants and a modern practice management, we take care of you from the first contact to the best possible treatment result. All our patients receive first-class treatment at our locations in Munich Haar and Munich Bogenhausen. Trust in our expertise and book your appointment at the Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost (OZMO).

Meinhard Balensiefen

Meinhard Balensiefen

MD.

Specialist in orthopedics

  • Sports Medicine
  • Hand and foot surgery
  • Endoprosthetics
  • Orthopedics for children
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Osteoporosis/metabolic diseases of the bone
Peter Diehl

Peter Diehl

Prof. Dr. med. habil.

Specialist for Orthopedics & Trauma Surgery

  • Additional designation: sports medicine, manual medicine

Head physician for minimally invasive surgery Dr. Lubos Klinik Bogenhausen

  • Shoulder and knee specialist
  • Sports Orthopedics
  • regenerative cartilage therapy
  • Conservative orthopedics
  • Stem cell therapy
Johannes Schauwecker

Johannes Schauwecker

Priv. Doz. Dr. med. habil.

Specialist for Orthopedics & Trauma Surgery

Chief Physician Dr. Lubos Bogenhausen Clinic

  • Hip and knee specialist
  • Special Orthopedic Surgery
  • Manual Medicine & Chiropractic

Our expertise: effective treatments of orthopedics

With our team of three accomplished specialists, we represent the wide variety of state-of-the-art treatment options for orthopedic conditions and diseases. With many years of experience and a wide range of know-how, we not only bring you innovative therapies to choose from, but also go directly to the cause in the treatment. Treated from the root, symptoms can often not only be alleviated, but the symptoms can be eliminated from the ground up. If this option is not available, we provide the best possible results using the most modern treatment methods to bring back your health and mobility.

20,000 treatments and 1,000 surgical procedures in the specialty of orthopedics per year speak for our experience. Find out for yourself at your appointment why so many patients already trust us. We are always looking for the best treatment methods for you to help you return to a symptom-free life quickly. Thus, it is always our goal to exhaust all/s non-surgical treatments before recommending and performing surgery ourselves.

For necessary surgical treatments, we prefer gentle, minimally invasive techniques of modern orthopedics, which provide the best conditions for the healing process. An inpatient stay is thus often no longer necessary, or only for a short time. This ensures a quick return to independence and mobility, as well as facilitating a rapid return to work or a return to sports activities.

At the Orthopaedic Center Munich East, we also cover the special field of orthopaedic diseases in children and adolescents with the highest level of expertise in order to promote optimal conditions for healthy and active mobility at an early age.

From diagnostics to treatment – everything under one roof

At the Orthopaedic Center Munich East (OZMO), we not only work for your health in orthopaedic complaints and diseases in the classic everyday practice. We see ourselves as your modern specialist service provider from consultation to the best possible treatment in all the steps that modern medicine makes possible in orthopedics. The efficiency of the steps from the very beginning is also important to us: You will receive almost all services under one roof in our Orthopedic Center, from the first examination to the completed treatment as well as in the case of permanent care for chronic diseases.

The innovative practice concept integrates high-quality diagnostics with state-of-the-art medical technology. Even examinations with MRI for fast and radiation-free imaging, radiological shock wave therapies, bone density measurements or magnetic field therapy and many other diagnostic possibilities and treatment options take place directly on site with us. Continuous training also ensures that we always keep our high level of expertise and experience as specialists in orthopedics up to date with the latest science and research, and that we also participate in the further development of innovative treatments ourselves.

Practice Munich hair

Münchener Straße 14 (11th floor in the tower at the Jagdfeld Center)
85540 Haar

Phone: +49 89 4141 434-64
Fax: +49 89 45 49 – 39

Practice Munich Bogenhausen

Denniger street 15
81679 Munich

Phone: +49 89 4141 434-64
Fax: +49 89 45 49 – 39

Customized orthopedics: Our service for your health

Benefit from our expertise and our competent practice structure for all questions and problems in orthopedics. Modern equipment contributes to our rapid diagnostics and fast treatment results. Get advice on innovative therapy methods and make your appointment at the Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost in a timely manner.

Fast, flexible scheduling:

Appointments at the Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost can be made online or via our call center – also for short-term appointments and emergency appointments.

State-of-the-art equipment for diagnostics & therapy:

In-house MRI for fast, same-day radiation-free imaging, radial and focused shock wave therapy, magnetic therapy, bone densitometry and more.

Many years of experience and comprehensive expertise:

All colleagues are former senior physicians of renowned university hospitals, 20,000 treatments and 1,000 surgical procedures per year, academic teaching practice of the TU Munich.

Highly effective therapy methods according to the current state of science & research:

Comprehensive non-surgical treatment options, gentle bioregenerative arthritis therapy, minimally invasive surgical techniques.

Treatment spectrum of your orthopedists at OZMO:

Our goal is to exhaust non-surgical treatment options first wherever possible. We offer all conservative therapy methods for the treatment of diseases of the musculoskeletal system. For necessary surgical treatments, we prefer gentle, minimally invasive techniques. An inpatient stay is thus often no longer necessary, or only for a short time. This ensures rapid independence and mobility and facilitates rapid reintegration into the workplace or return to sports activities. We also cover the specialty of orthopedic diseases in children and adolescents at the Orthopedic Center Munich East.

20,000 treatments and 1,000 surgical procedures per year speak for our experience and show how many patients already trust us. We are always looking for the best treatment methods for you to help you return to a symptom-free life quickly. State-of-the-art diagnostic options are part of this, as are effective therapeutic procedures and minimally invasive surgical interventions.

The correct diagnosis, also by means of the latest imaging techniques(MRI), leads to successful treatment. The treatment spectrum of our orthopedists and spine specialists includes all diseases of the postural, supporting and locomotor apparatus as well as diseases of the spine. OZMO offers a variety of conservative methods for treating joint disease, spinal disorders and chronic pain, but also emphasizes minimally invasive therapy procedures. Especially in spine or joint surgery (shoulder, hip, knee, elbow or ankle joint), endoscopic and arthroscopic procedures (so-called keyhole surgery) are preferred. An inpatient stay is thus often no longer necessary. This facilitates rapid reintegration into the workplace or a return to sporting activities. We also cover the special area of pediatric orthopedics, which deals with diseases of the musculoskeletal system in children and adolescents, at the Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost.

News & Latest

Ausgezeichnet 2023 - Thumbnail - Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost
OZMO Betriebsausflug 3 - Banner

Make an appointment now with your experts at the Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost (OZMO)

Diseases and conditions requiring orthopedic treatment limit quality of life. We want to give you back this quality of life and offer you short distances instead of long waiting times. You will find diagnostics & treatment under one roof with professional structures and optimal conditions for individual care. We are also available for a competent second opinion with our diverse expertise in orthopedics. Call or text us today for your appointment at your specialty orthopedic center, Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost (OZMO).

MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging)


Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) is a modern imaging technique that enables comprehensive and precise clarification of orthopedic complaints without radiation exposure. As a rule, we can provide our patients with an MRI diagnosis and subsequent discussion of the findings on the same day, thus avoiding inconvenient follow-up appointments.

Minimally invasive therapies


Thanks to gentle injection techniques and surgical procedures, which can often be performed on an outpatient basis or with a short inpatient stay, our patients are quickly independent, mobile and symptom-free again.

Shockwave therapy


In addition to the widely used radial, we also have the much more effective focused shock wave therapy. Thanks to this treatment technique, numerous orthopedic complaints in the area of tendon insertions, fascia and musculature can be treated gently and effectively, often avoiding surgery.

OZMO Patient Guide

All current information for patients can be found here.

Termin online buchenDoctolib

Termin buchen

OZMO - Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost

2023 Focus Siegel - Gold - Sportorthopädie2023 Focus Siegel - Gold - Hüftchirurgie

Ihr innovatives Fachzentrum für Orthopädie

Beweglichkeit und Mobilität sind Grundpfeiler der Lebensqualität. Im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost steht Ihre Gesundheit im Mittelpunkt. Wir betreuen Sie mit einem Expertenteam der Extraklasse: Drei hochqualifizierte Fachärzte, die dank langjähriger Erfahrung und umfassender Aus- und Weiterbildung geschätzte und vielfach ausgezeichnete Spezialisten sind.

Unsere vielfältige Expertise in der Orthopädie und ein versierter Blick für Ihre Bedürfnisse sind für uns die Basis zu Diagnostik und Behandlung nach Maß. Wir setzen auf modernste Untersuchungs- und Behandlungsmethoden, die wir im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost mit höchsten Ansprüchen verfolgen.

Unsere Praxen

Hier finden Sie uns, wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Unser Angebot

Mehr zu den medizinischen Dienstleistungen bei OZMO.

Unsere Partner

Wir arbeiten eng mit dem Radiologischen Zentrum München Ost zusammen

+26000

operative Eingriffe

+183500

erfolgreiche Behandlungen

+68

Jahre Erfahrung

Unser Ärzte-Team: Versierte Spezialisten im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost (OZMO)

Wir sind drei hochqualifizierte und erfahrene Fachärzte der Orthopädie. Wir stehen Ihnen bei allen Beschwerden am Stütz- und Bewegungsapparat für eine umfassende diagnostische Abklärung und effiziente Behandlungen zur Verfügung. Als Experten bringen wir verschiedene Schwerpunkte in unser Leistungsportfolio ein, das von unserer umfangreichen Erfahrung und einer hohen Fachkompetenz in der Behandlung profitiert.

Unterstützt von einem tollen Praxisteam bestehend aus Kollegen, Medizinischen Fachangestellten und einem modernen Praxismanagement betreuen wir Sie von der ersten Kontaktaufnahme bis zum bestmöglichen Behandlungsergebnis. Alle unsere Patientinnen und Patienten erhalten eine First-Class-Behandlung an unseren Standorten in München Haar und München Bogenhausen. Vertrauen Sie auf unsere Expertise und buchen Sie Ihren Termin im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost (OZMO).

Meinhard Balensiefen

Meinhard Balensiefen

Dr. med.

Facharzt für Orthopädie

  • Sportmedizin
  • Hand-und Fußchirurgie
  • Endoprothetik
  • Orthopädie für Kinder
  • Notfallmedizin
  • Osteoporose/Stoffwechselerkrankungen des Knochens
Peter Diehl

Peter Diehl

Prof. Dr. med. habil.

Facharzt für Orthopädie & Unfallchirurgie

  • Zusatz bezeichnung: Sportmedizin, manuelle Medizin

Chefarzt für minimal invasive Eingriffe Dr. Lubos Klinik Bogenhausen

  • Schulter und Kniespezialist
  • Sportorthopädie
  • regenerative Knorpeltherapie
  • Konservative Orthopädie
  • Stammzelltherapie
Johannes Schauwecker

Johannes Schauwecker

Priv. Doz. Dr. med. habil.

Facharzt für Orthopädie & Unfallchirurgie

Chefarzt Dr. Lubos Klinik Bogenhausen

  • Hüft- und Kniespezialist
  • Spezielle Orthopädische Chirurgie
  • Manuelle Medizin & Chirotherapie

Unsere Expertise: Effektive Behandlungen der Orthopädie

Mit unserem Team aus drei versierten Spezialisten stehen wir für die große Vielfalt modernster Behandlungsoptionen bei orthopädischen Beschwerden und Erkrankungen. Mit langjähriger Erfahrung und einem breitgefächerten Know How bringen wir für Sie nicht nur innovative Therapien zur Auswahl, sondern gehen in der Behandlung direkt an die Ursache. Von der Wurzel an behandelt können Symptome oft nicht nur gelindert, sondern die Beschwerden von Grund auf beseitigt werden. Ist diese Möglichkeit nicht vorhanden, sorgen wir mit modernsten Behandlungsmethoden für die bestmöglichen Ergebnisse, um Ihnen Gesundheit und Mobilität zurückzubringen.

20.000 Behandlungen und 1.000 operative Eingriffe im Fachbereich der Orthopädie pro Jahr sprechen für unsere Erfahrung. Erfahren Sie selbst bei Ihrem Termin, warum uns so viele Patienten bereits vertrauen. Stets sind wir auf der Suche nach den für Sie besten Behandlungsmethoden, um Ihnen eine schnelle Rückkehr in ein beschwerdefreies Leben zu ermöglichen. So ist es stets unser Ziel, all/e nicht-operativen Behandlungen auszuschöpfen, bevor wir Operationen anraten und selbst durchführen.

Bei notwendigen operativen Behandlungen bevorzugen wir schonende, minimal-invasive Techniken der modernen Orthopädie, die beste Voraussetzungen für den Heilungsverlauf mitbringen. Ein stationärer Aufenthalt ist so oft nicht mehr oder nur kurz nötig. Das gewährleistet eine schnelle Rückkehr in die Selbständigkeit und Mobilität sowie eine Erleichterung für eine schnelle berufliche Wiedereingliederung oder die Rückkehr zu sportlichen Aktivitäten.

Auch das Spezialgebiet von orthopädischen Erkrankungen bei Kindern und Jugendlichen decken wir im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost mit höchster Expertise ab, um schon in jungen Jahren optimale Voraussetzungen für eine gesunde und aktive Mobilität zu fördern.

Von der Diagnostik bis zur Behandlung – alles unter einem Dach

Im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost (OZMO) arbeiten wir nicht nur im klassischen Praxisalltag für Ihre Gesundheit bei orthopädischen Beschwerden und Erkrankungen. Wir sehen uns als Ihr moderner Fach-Dienstleister von der Beratung bis zur bestmöglichen Behandlung in allen Schritten, welche die moderne Medizin in der Orthopädie möglich macht. Uns ist dabei auch die Effizienz der Schritte von Anfang an wichtig: Sie erhalten in unserem Orthopädie Zentrum fast alle Leistungen unter einem Dach, von der ersten Untersuchung bis zur abgeschlossenen Behandlung ebenso wie bei der dauerhaften Betreuung bei chronischen Erkrankungen.

Das innovative Praxiskonzept integriert hochwertige Diagnostik mit modernster Medizintechnik. Selbst Untersuchungen mit dem MRT für eine schnelle und strahlenfreie Bildgebung, radiäre Stoßwellentherapien, Knochendichtemessungen oder die Magnetfeldtherapie und viele weitere diagnostische Möglichkeiten und Behandlungsoptionen erfolgen bei uns direkt vor Ort. Stete Weiterbildungen sorgen zudem dafür, dass wir unsere hohe Expertise und Erfahrung als Fachärzte für Orthopädie stets auf dem aktuellen Stand der Wissenschaft und Forschung halten und uns auch selbst an der Weiterentwicklung innovativer Behandlungen beteiligen.

Praxis München Haar - Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost

Praxis München Haar

Münchener Straße 14 (11. Stock im Turm am Jagdfeld Zentrum)
85540 Haar

Telefon: +49 89 4141 434-64
Fax: +49 89 45 45 49 – 39

Praxis München Bogenhausen - Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost

Praxis München Bogenhausen

Denniger Straße 15
81679 München

Telefon: +49 89 4141 434-64
Fax: +49 89 45 45 49 – 39

Orthopädie nach Maß: Unser Service für Ihre Gesundheit

Profitieren Sie von unserer Expertise und unserer kompetenten Praxisstruktur für alle Fragen und Problemstellungen in der Orthopädie. ine moderne Ausstattung trägt zu unserer zügigen Diagnostik und den schnellen Behandlungserfolgen bei. Lassen Sie sich zu innovativen Therapieverfahren beraten und vereinbaren Sie zeitnah Ihren Termin im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost.

Schnelle, flexible Terminvereinbarung:

Terminvereinbarung im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost ist online oder über unser Callcenter möglich – auch für kurzfristige Termine und Notfalltermine.

Modernste apparative Ausstattung für Diagnostik & Therapie:

Eigenes MRT für schnelle und strahlenfreie Bildgebung am selben Tag, radiäre und fokussierte Stoßwellentherapie, Magnetfeldtherapie, Knochendichtemessung und vieles mehr.

Langjährige Erfahrung und umfassende Expertise:

Alle Kollegen sind ehemalige Oberärzte renommierter Universitätskliniken, 20.000 Behandlungen und 1.000 operative Eingriffe pro Jahr, akademische Lehrpraxis der TU München.

Hochwirksame Therapieverfahren nach aktuellem Stand der Wissenschaft & Forschung:

Umfassende nicht-operative Behandlungsmöglichkeiten, schonende bioregenerative Arthrosetherapie, minimal-invasive Operationstechniken.

Behandlungsspektrum Ihrer Orthopäden im OZMO:

Unser Ziel ist es, wo immer möglich zunächst nicht-operative Behandlungsmöglichkeiten auszuschöpfen. Wir bieten Ihnen dafür sämtliche konservative Therapieverfahren zur Behandlung von Erkrankungen am Halte- Stütz- und Bewegungsapparat an. Bei notwendigen operativen Behandlungen bevorzugen wir schonende, minimal-invasive Techniken. Ein stationärer Aufenthalt ist so oft nicht mehr oder nur kurz nötig. Das gewährleistet eine schnelle Selbständigkeit und Mobilität und erleichtert eine schnelle berufliche Wiedereingliederung oder die Rückkehr zu sportlichen Aktivitäten. Auch das Spezialgebiet von orthopädischen Erkrankungen bei Kindern und Jugendlichen decken wir im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost ab.

20.000 Behandlungen und 1.000 operative Eingriffe pro Jahr sprechen für unsere Erfahrung und zeigen, wie viele Patienten uns bereits vertrauen. Stets sind wir auf der Suche nach den für Sie besten Behandlungsmethoden, um Ihnen eine schnelle Rückkehr in ein beschwerdefreies Leben zu ermöglichen. Modernste Diagnosemöglichkeiten gehören dazu, genauso wie wirksame Therapieverfahren und minimalinvasive chirurgische Eingriffe.

Die richtige Diagnose auch mittels modernster bildgebender Verfahren (MRT) führt zur erfolgreichen Behandlung. Das Behandlungsspektrum unserer Orthopäden und Wirbelsäulenspezialisten umfasst sämtliche Erkrankungen des Halte-, Stütz- und Bewegungsapparates sowie Erkrankungen der Wirbelsäule. Das OZMO bietet eine Vielzahl an konservativen Methoden zur Behandlung von Gelenkerkrankungen, Wirbelsäulenerkrankungen und chronischen Schmerzen, legt aber auch einen Schwerpunkt auf minimalinvasive Therapieverfahren. Speziell in der Wirbelsäulen- oder Gelenkchirurgie (Schulter-, Hüft,- Knie-, Ellenbogen- oder Sprunggelenk) werden bevorzugt endoskopische und arthroskopische Eingriffe (sogenannte Schlüsselloch-Operationen) durchgeführt. Ein stationärer Aufenthalt ist so oft nicht mehr nötig. Das erleichtert eine schnelle berufliche Wiedereingliederung oder die Rückkehr zu sportlichen Aktivitäten. Auch den Spezialbereich der Kinderorthopädie, der sich mit Erkrankungen des Bewegungsapparates bei Kindern und Jugendlichen beschäftigt, decken wir im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost ab.

News & Aktuelles

Rückenschmerzen als ständiger Begleiter - Thumbnail - Orthopädioe Zentrum München Ost
Wandern ohne Schmerzen - Thumbnail - Orthopädioe Zentrum München Ost
Ist eine Operation wirklich notwendig? - Thumbnail - Orthopädioe Zentrum München Ost

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren bei Ihren Experten im Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost (OZMO)

Erkrankungen und Beschwerden mit orthopädischem Behandlungsbedarf schränken die Lebensqualität ein. Wir wollen Ihnen diese Lebensqualität zurückgeben und bieten Ihnen kurze Wege statt langer Wartezeiten. Diagnostik & Behandlung finden Sie bei uns unter einem Dach mit professionellen Strukturen und optimalen Voraussetzungen zur individuellen Betreuung. Auch für eine kompetente Zweitmeinung stehen wir Ihnen mit unserer vielfältigen Expertise in der Orthopädie gerne zur Verfügung. Rufen Sie uns noch heute an oder schreiben Sie uns eine Nachricht für Ihren Termin in Ihrem Fachzentrum für Orthopädie, dem Orthopädie Zentrum München Ost (OZMO).

MRT (Kernspin)


Die Kernspin- oder Magnetresonanztomographie ist ein modernes bildgebendes Verfahren, das schonend ohne Strahlenbelastung eine umfassende und genaue Abklärung von orthopädischen Beschwerden ermöglicht. In der Regel können wir unseren Patientinnen und Patienten bereits am gleichen Tag eine MRT-Diagnostik und anschließende Befundbesprechung ermöglichen und so umständliche Folgetermine vermeiden.

OZMO - Anwendungen - Minimal Inversive Therapien

Minimal-invasive Therapien


Dank schonender Injektionstechniken und Operationsverfahren, die häufig auch ambulant oder mit kurzem stationären Aufenthalt durchgeführt werden können, sind unsere Patientinnen und Patienten schnell wieder selbständig, mobil und beschwerdefrei.

Stoßwellentherapie


Wir verfügen neben der weit verbreiteten radiären auch über die deutlich wirksamere fokussierte Stoßwellentherapie. Dank dieser Behandlungstechnik können zahlreiche orthopädische Beschwerden im Bereich der Sehnenansätze, Faszien und Muskulatur schonend und effektiv therapiert werden und so häufig Operationen vermieden werden.

OZMO Patientenratgeber

Alle aktuellen Informationen für Patienten finden Sie hier.

Termin online buchenDoctolib